Congress of the United States

Washington, DC 20515

January 18, 2023

The Honorable Joseph R. Biden President of the United States The White House 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW Washington, DC 20500-0005

Dear President Biden,

We write to request you host the 2023 National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) College Football Playoff National Champions, the University of Georgia Bulldogs, for a White House ceremony at your earliest convenience.

The Georgia Bulldogs, led by Head Coach Kirby Smart, completed a historic season in which they accomplished a 15-0 record and won their second National Championship in the same number of years. The 2022–2023 team allowed an average of 14.2 points per game, while scoring an incredible 41 points per game. This marks the fourth College Football National Championship in school history and the 2022-2023 Bulldogs become the first team in the College Football Playoff Era to win back-to-back National Championships.

For years, the college football national champion has had the high honor of being hosted, by the President, at the White House. Due to COVID-19 constraints, the 2021-2022 University of Georgia National Championship team was unable to come to D.C. It is our hope that this repeat championship team can join the many teams prior that have been honored by the President.

Thank you for your attention to this matter. We hope you will join us in recognizing the tremendous achievements of all University of Georgia's football players, coaches, and staff who contributed to this championship season.

Sincerely,

Earl I Bully Carte

Earl L. "Buddy" Carter Member of Congress

United States Senator

Raphael G. Warnock
United States Senator

Member of Congress

Austin Scott

Member of Congress

Rick W. Allen Member of Congress

Member of Congress

A. Drew Ferguson IV Member of Congress

Henry C. "Hank" Johnson, Jr.

Member of Congress

Sanford D. Bishop, Jr.

Member of Congress

Nikema Williams Member of Congress

Member of Congress

Member of Congress

Andrew S. Clyde

Andrew S. Clyde

Member of Congress

Mike Collins

Member of Congress

Rich McCormick, M.D.
Member of Congress

PI U'U